Many Texas fine arts programs have been affected by Hurricane Harvey and are still struggling to recover.

Please go to the website and find a program you can help. Thank you for helping bring back the arts to students recovering from this devastating event.


  • 10/10 - Marching Band Rehearsal 3:45-615
  • 10/11 - Marching Band Rehearsal 3:45-615
  • 10/12 - Marching Band Rehearsal 3:45-615
  • 10/13 - Football Game MHS vs Denton Guyer 
  • 10/14 - Wylie Marching Invitational


Congrats to the newly elected band council!

2017-2018 Band council

President:  Derin Lawal

Vice President:  Gabe Garcia

Secretary:  Kenna Bartholomew

Historian:  Hannah Freeman

Freshmen Representative:  Lauren Peterson

Sophomore Representative:  Adonis Auguston

Junior Representative:  Jacob Harsch

Senior Representative:  Tyler Bagby

Loading Crew Captain:  Tyler Bagby